Anderson Cavalier Football

Information and updates for the Anderson Cavaliers and the Anderson Fundamental Football League (AFFL)

text

CAV Football 2013

 
CAV Middle School team:  for boys ages 12 to 14 as of May 1, 2013.  Contactccousar@charter.net for more info.  Middle School football spring practice is Monday, May 13th at the Anderson Civic center and ends Friday, May 17.  530-730pm each night.  Cost is $35.
 
CAV JV and Varsity:  Boys 15 and over as of May 1, 2013.
 
Here is the information for JV and Varsity for the 2013 season:
 
Training:  Happening now at Golds Gym on the 28 by-pass.  Players meet each Monday, Tuesday and Thursday from 4 to 530pm.  This is not manadatory but is very good for speed, strength, agility, corps muscles and team chemisty and building.  If you would like to join us…contact me for details at ccousar@charter.net.  We had 10 players on Tuesday and want to grow.
 
 
Spring practice:  Begins May 9 at the Anderson Civic Center field.  JV and Varsity will be in full pads.  If you are new to the CAVS, we will need to get you equipped prior so contact me for details.  All returning players will wear old blue practice pants (if yours are worn out..let me know to order more) and white CAVS practice jerseys.
 
Spring practice is as follows for JV and Varsity:
 
Thursday, May 9   5:30pm to 7:30pm.
 
Friday, May 10  5:30pm to 7:30pm
 
Saturday, May 11  8:00am to 11:00am
 
Monday, May 13  5:30pm to 7:30pm
 
Tuesday, May 14  53:0pm to 7:30pm
 
Thursday, May 16 5:30pm to 7:30pm
 
Friday, May 17  5:30pm to 7:30pm
 
Spring Jamboree  Saturday, May 18 at 1pm at the civic center
 
 
CAV JV and Varsity players will have the following fees for the 2013 season:
 
$100 due May 9 for spring practice
 
$100 due July 22 for fall practice
 
total:  $200
 
Players must also purchase equipment and uniforms and we will use the same uniform as last season.  We hope to have a fundraiser to help with costs.  Returning players may use the same varsity uniform unless we need a new number.  New players will receive Varsity Under Armor uniforms.  JV players will use old uniforms in games and those who play on both JV and Varsity will need a new Varsity uniform.
 
 
Summer training:
 
We will continue to train at Golds Gym and we will also move to the civic center for speed and agility and 7 on 7 all summer.
 
7 on 7:
 
We are registered for two tournaments this summer.   We will make plans at the end of spring practice for summer practices.  First Tourney is June 20.
 
 
Fall practice:
 
Parents Meeting:  Monday, July 22 at the civic center field. 6pm.
 
Practice:   5:30pm to 7:30pm Mon-Fri    8:00am on Saturdays
 
Monday, July 22 no pads
Tuesday, July 13 no pads
Thursday, July 15 no pads
Friday, July 16 no pads
Saturday, July 17 no pads
 
Monday, July 29  Full pads
Tuesday, July 30 full pads
Thursday, Aug 1 full pads
Friday, Aug. 2 full pads
Saturday Aug. 3 full pads
 
Monday, Aug. 5 full pads
Tuesday, Aug. 6 full pads
thurs, Aug. 8 full pads
Friday, Aug. 9 full pads
 
Saturday, Aug. 10  Scrimmage with Carolina Crusders and Calhoun Falls Charter time TBD
 
Saturday, Aug. 17  Scrimmage with Rabun Gap 11:00am.
 
Fall Schedule will continue as prior up until first game:  Aug. 23 vs Greenville Hurricanes
 
Game Schedule is being composed now.
 
Play-offs are Nov. 2, Nov. 9 and championship is Nov. 16
 
CAVS will win the Championship!!!!!!!!!!!